The Mother-Daughter Book Club  (Book 1)

By Heather Vogel Frederick

The Mother-Daughter Book Club is a story of one book club and a group of friends. Jess Delaney, Emma Hawthorne, Cassidy Sloane, Megan Wong and their moms form the Mother-Daughter Book Club. This story has a lesson in it: “Always side with the side  that is angled.” In other words, always side with the ones who allow you to be yourself. Through hard times and miracles these girls learn to like each other for who they are.

To be nice, I’m giving you a passage from the book:

“Why not Jess? You’d be perfect for the part!

The skating rink is cold and I wrap my fleece jacket tighter around me. “Quit bugging me , Emma. the answer is no.

I’ll help you learn your lines” she coaxes.

I shake my head. Emma sighs. “C’mon, Jess, you’ve got to at least think about it. You’ve got such a great voice.

Related Books

Much Ado About Anne

Dear Pen Pal

Pies and Prejudice                              

More on the Author: 

www.heathervogelfrederick.com

