It’s time to say goodbye to a year of great success.

Since May, when we started our blog, we’ve come a long way and it’s all due to our loyal readers and supporters.

This year thanks to great people – QRB [Quail Ridge Books & Music in Raleigh, NC] staff, Anita Silvey, Random house [who retweeted our reviews and did great book giveaways] and of course AKid@Heart [mom] – I’ve discovered a lot of emotional, meaningful books. Embarked on many an adventure, all because of books.

Books to me are companions, old pals, and things I could never, ever, ever begin to live without. The blog has been an awesome way to open up about my love of books, bookstores (QRB rocks!) , and authors who share their books with the world. I love doing it and love the people who support us and my mom, AKid@Heart, who is in the process of sending her book into the world. Now to share some of my 2011 favorites:

  • The Mother-Daughter Book Club series (The Mother-Daughter Book Club; Much Ado About Anne; Dear Pen Pal; Pies and Prejudice; Home for the Holidays)
  • Bunnicula
  • Dex the Super Dog (Picture book)
  • A Christmas Carol
  • The Friendship Doll
  • The Penderwicks on Gardham Street
  • Smile
  • The Strange Case of Origami Yoda
  • The Revenge of Darth Paper

AU REVOIR 2011! BONJOUR 2012 and a whole new year of book reviews!

~LitKid

A note from AKid@Heart (mom): As with all of her posts and reviews, LitKid wrote this with no help from me … I may point out or add a bit of missing info here and there, but I think she’s done a great job with her writing and reviews this year: Kudos to my LitKid!

